Members of the Joint Apprenticeship Committee

Kyle Bellmon, Chairman

Robert Demechko, Secretary

Nathan Dills

Lon Fett

Jerry Hovarter

Hank Reaves


Trent London, Apprenticeship Coordinator

Jaime Hickman, Administrative Assistant


Six trustees form the Apprenticeship Committee, which is responsible for all decision-making regarding the trust. Three trustees are union-appointed, and the other three are appointed by our contractors’ association. The apprenticeship coordinator manages the day-to-day operations of the business under the direction of the trustees.

Our apprenticeship program does not make a profit, nor is it designed to. We are funded through our memberships’ benefit package, with the money each employee earns per hour being remitted by the contractors to the training fund at the end of each month.


Richard Bowers

Billy Brooks

Jeff Duerksen

Jerry Gibson

Gary Kirk

Jeff Lawson

Jay Merida

Trevor Smith

Justin Stanford

Brian Strojny

Patrick Tucker